Loading... Please wait...

Our Newsletter

Trapeze - same

  • Image 1
4.50 Ounces
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Pressing: UK
Year: 1970
Genre: prog psych
Packaging: cd


Formed in Wolverhampton in 1968 and signing to the Moody Blues' Threshold Records imprint, Trapeze issued this, their self-titled debut album in 1970. Teaming lead vocalist John Jones and guitarist/keyboardist Terry Rowley (both ex-members of The Montanas, famed for the hit "You've Got to Be Loved") with singer/guitarist Mel Galley [Whitesnake/Black Sabbath], bassist Glenn Hughes [Deep Purple], and drummer Dave Holland [Judas Priest] this is the only Trapeze album to boast the original line-up (Jones and Rowley returned to the Montanas soon after). Produced by Moody Blues bass player/singer/songwriter John Lodge, this long-out-of-print 14 track album is a classic period example of English prog rock, mixing pastoral whimsy, swirling psychedelia, rock guitars and pop harmonies.

Find Similar Products by Category

comments powered by Disqus

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the Trapeze - same to your wish list.

Related Products

You Recently Viewed...